F. No.1-14/2020-NAT Government of India Ministry of Education Department of School Education & Literacy ********

Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi Dated: 21st August, 2020

List of selected teachers for National Awards to Teachers, 2020

The Ministry of Education, Department of School Education & Literacy, constituted an Independent Jury at National Level to select the award recipients for the year 2020.

- 2. The Independent Jury at National Level reviewed the list of 153 teachers as shortlisted by all the 36 State & UT Selection Committees and 7 Organisation Selection Committees through Video Conferencing.
- 3. The Jury considered the applications and presentations made by all shortlisted teachers and after detailed deliberations recommended the names of the following candidates for the National Awards to Teachers, 2020. Hon'ble Education Minister approved the same.

The names are not in the order of merit:

S. No.	Name of Teacher	State/UT/ Organization
1	Mr. Manoj Kumar Lakhra, Teacher, Government Sr. Sec. School Bajghera Gurugram, Bajghera, Gurugram, Gurugram, Haryana, 122017	Haryana
2	Mr Nardev Singh, Lecturer GSSS Biar, Biar, Bijhari, Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh, 177119	Himachal Pradesh
3	Mr. Rajinder Kumar, Teacher, Govt. Primary School WaraBhaika, Wara Bhaika, Jaitu, Faridkot, Punjab, 151205	Punjab
4	Sh. Surender Singh, Teacher, MCP School, Sarai Pipal Thala-II, Adarsh Nagar, North West Delhi.	Delhi
5	Dr. Kewalanand Kandpal, Principal, GHSS Pudkuni, Kapkote, Bageshwar, Uttarakhand.	Uttarakhand
6	Ms. Geeta Kumari, Teacher S.K.S. Saruponi Maliyon Ka vas bandra, sar ka par bandra, barmer, Barmer, Rajasthan, 344035	Rajasthan
7	Ms. Sindhu Prabhu Dessai, Principal, Government High School Malkarnem, Malkarnem, Quepem, South Goa, Goa, 403704	Goa
8	Mr. Mahipalsinh Sajjansinh Jetavat, Teacher, Shree Tidana Primary Scool, Tidana, Muli, Surendranagar, Gujarat, 363510	Gujarat

	National /	Awards To Teachers, 2020
9	Mr. Prakashchandra Narbheram Suthar, Principal, Kanjeli Primary School, Kanjeli, Vadali, Sabar Kantha, Gujarat, 383235	Gujarat
10	Mr. Sanjay Kumar Jain, Teacher, GGPS Dunda, Dunda, Tikamgarh, Madhya Pradesh.	Madhya Pradesh
11	Mr. Mohammad Shahid Ansari, Teacher, Govt. Higher Secondary School Khirsadoh, Khirsadoh, Parasiya, Chindwara, Madhya Pradesh.	Madhya Pradesh
12	Mr. Akhileshwar Pathak, Head Teacher, Middle School Chainpur Bhaiswara, Chainpur Bhaiswara, Garkha, Saran, Bihar, 841301	Bihar
13	Mr. Basant Kumar Sahu, Acting Head Teacher, Govt. Upper Primary School, Sarasara, Harabhanga, Boudh, Odisha.	Odisha
14	Mr. Tapas Kumar Mohanty, Teacher, Bhima Bhoi School for the Blind, BMC, Khorda, Odisha.	Odisha
15	Ms. Misha Ghoshal, Head Teacher, Dhanapati Toto Memorial High School, Totopara, Madarihat -Birpara Block, Alipurduar, West Bengal, 735220	West Bengal
16	Dr. Kalimul Haque, Head Teacher, Nepalipara Hindi High School, Labourhut, Durgapur Municipal Corporation, Paschim Bardhaman, West Bengal, 713201	West Bengal
17	Mr. Sunil Kumar, Teacher, Govt. Middle School Jakhar, Upper Primary Tikri, Udhampur, Jammu & Kashmir, 182121	Jammu & Kashmir
18	Ms. Rooohi Sultana, Teacher, BMS Kashiporatailbal, Gulab Bagh, Srinagar, Jammu & Kashmir, 190006	Jammu & Kashmir
19	Mr. Sonam Gyaltsan, Head Teacher, Middle School Taknak Sakti, Kharu, Leh - Ladakh, Ladakh, 194201	Ladakh
20	Mr. Vikas Kumar, Principal, S D Inter College Meerapur, Bhooma, Jansath, Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh, 251315	Uttar Pradesh
21	Mr. Mohammed Ishrat Ali, Head Teacher, P.S.rajwana, Rajwana, Sultanganj, Mainpuri, Uttar Pradesh, 205262	Uttar Pradesh
22	Ms. Snehil Pandey, Head Teacher, PS Soharamau Nawabganj Unnao, Soharamau, Nawabganj, Unnao, Uttar Pradesh, 209859	Uttar Pradesh
23	Ms. Jyoti Arora, Principal, Mount Abu Public School, Rohini, B-8, North West Delhi, Delhi, 110085	Central Board Of Secondary Education

	Nectorial	Awards to leachers, 2020
24	Ms. Sangeeta Sohni, Teacher, Atomic Energy Central Schools No 4, Mumbai, Anushaktinagar, Mumbai, Maharashtra, 400094	Atomic Energy Education Society
25	Ms. Sapana Soni, Lecturer, Government Higher Secondary School Jeora- Sirsa Durg, Jeora Sirsa, Durg, Durg, Chhattisgarh, 491001	Chhattisgarh
26	Mr. Saji Kumar VS, Teacher, Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya, Chennithala, Mavelikkara, Alappuzha, Kerala	Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti
27	Ms. Sudha Painuli, Vice Principal, Eklavya Model Residential School, Jogla, Kalsi, Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248159	Eklavya Model Residential Schools
28	Ms. Chemmalar Shanmugam, Head Teacher, Kendriya Vidyalaya No.2 Jalahalli AFS (East), Bengaluru, Bengaluru, Bengaluru Urban, Bengaluru, 560014	Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan
29	Ms. Ishita Dey, Vice Principal, Tarapore School, Jamshedpur, Road No. 3 Agrico, East Singhbum, Jharkhand, 831009	Council for the Indian Schools Certificate Examinations
30	Ms. Archana Gurung, Principal, Government Senior Secondary School Jorethang, Daragaon, Jorethang, South Sikkim, Sikkim, 737121	Sikkim
31	Mr. Lomas Dhungel, Teacher, Government Senior Secondary School Makha, Makha, Rakdong Tintek, East Sikkim, Sikkim, 737134	Sikkim
32	Mr. Rahul Sankar Chatterjee, Lecturer, Shillong Jail Road Boys Higher Secondary School, Jail Road, Mylliem, East Khasi Hills, Meghalaya, 793001	Meghalaya
33	Mr. Sanjay Das, Teacher, Tilabazar HS School, Tilabazar, Gournagar, Unakoti, Tripura, 799281	Tripura
34	Mr. Goutam Dev Sarma, Teacher, Govt. H.S. and M.P. School Kokrajhar, Kokrajhar, Kokrajhar, Kokrajhar, Assam, 783370	Assam
35	Mr. Smith Kumar Soni, Acting Head Teacher, Govt. Middle School Bano (Project Girls H/S Bano), Bano, Bano, Simdega, Jharkhand, 835201	Jharkhand
36	Ms. Nirupama Kumari, Teacher, Ram Rudra 2 High School Chas Bokaro, Chas, Chas, Bokaro, Jharkhand, 827013	Jharkhand
37	Ms. Thankaleta Thankappan, Head Teacher, Govt LVLPS Chavara South, Thekkumbhagom, Chavara, Kollam, Kerala, 691584	Kerala
38	Mr. Madhu Babu Asapanna, Teacher, Z.P.High School Kasibugga, Kasibugga, Tekkali Division Palasa Mandal, Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh, 532222	Andhra Pradesh
	l	<u> </u>

		twar ab to teacher o, zozo
39	Ms. Padma Priya Vummaji, Teacher, Government Nehru Memorial High School, Malakpet, Malakpet, Hyderabad, Telangana-500036	Telangana
40	Mr. Yakub S. Teacher, Government High School Nada, Nada, Belthangady, Dakshin Kannad, Karnataka-574214	Karnataka
41	Ms. Surekha Jagannath, Teacher, Government High School Bandarwad, Bandarwad, Afzalpur, Kalaburagi, Karnataka-585265	Karnataka
42	Mr. Dhilip S, Teacher, Government Higher Secondary School Sathiyamangalam, sathiyamangalam, Gingee, Viluppuram, Tamil Nadu, 604153	Tamil Nadu
43	Ms Saraswathi R C, Head Mistress, Govt. Girls Hr. Sec. School, Ashoknagar, T.Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600083	Tamil Nadu
44	Mr. Narayan Chandrakant Mangalaram, Teacher, Zhilla Parishad Primary School Gopalwadi, Chedgoan, Rahuri, Ahmadnagar, Maharashtra-414105	Maharashtra
45	Mr. Selvamuthukumaran Rajkumar, Teacher, Indira Gandhi Government High School Katterikuppam, Katterikuppam, Brc Iii, Pondicherry, Puducherry, 605502	Puducherry

Special Category for differently abled teachers etc.:

46	Ms. Joshi Sudha Gautambhai, Teacher, Secondary School for the blind, Vastrapurahmedabad, Na, AHMADABAD, GUJARAT, 380015 (Working with Blind students)	Gujarat
47	Mr. Sant Kumar Sahani, Head Teacher, Upgraded High School Kharmauli, Kharmauli, Birpur, Begusarai, Bihar, 851127 (Visually impaired)	Bihar

Formal intimation will be sent to all selected teachers on their registered email addresses.

20.8.200

G. Vijaya Bhaskar Director (MDM & NAT)

Tel No: 011-23388641